‘These alleys tell of the inner selfdom interpreting loudly at the level of the skin.’

'Intimacy and Abandon' by Amelia Weightman Lord

‘Intimacy and Abandon’ approx 40cm high. (one third life size.) bronze. limited edition of 12.

Did you know that I made a website for my mum’s sculpturing? ameliaweightmanlord.com

I recently made a facebook page too. www.facebook.com/ameliaweightmanlord

Have you inferred that I get my absurdly turgid splurges of words from my mother’s side of the family?

“I am often asked why I create 3-dimensional art. This is easily answered. I simply eschew polarising into 2 dimensions.
More significant to me is the use of the 4th dimension. This I share with painters.
It’s not about paint or clay. It’s about encapsulating time.
I assert that the artist is commanding time by petrifying lost episodes into an eternal moment.
And that this is the metaphysical drive of art.
More prosaically. (Lol, as if.)
My bronzes portray the meeting of lovely convexities that allow for significant hollows. These alleys tell of the inner selfdom interpreting loudly at the level of the skin.”
– Amelia Weightman Lord

About Rebecca Tun

According to me, I like lists. View all posts by Rebecca Tun

Leave a Reply

