narration of Suisse adventures January 2013

(c) art of dan . Amriswil, Switzerland. January 2013

(c) art of dan . Amriswil, Switzerland. January 2013

So these are some of the things I did on my Switzerland tour…

First, I went to Amriswil to shoot with the legendary Dan Fehr, known as artofdan. We worked at his impressive studio in the beautiful countryside where amongst other things I had the dirtiest bath ever and became one with some sand. And then for something completely different we made a little excursion to water some tulips in a greenhouse.

(c) art of dan . Amriswil, Switzerland. January 2013

(c) art of dan . Amriswil, Switzerland. January 2013

(c) art of dan . Amriswil, Switzerland. January 2013

(c) art of dan . Amriswil, Switzerland. January 2013

My next big project in Switzerland was a couple of days of workshops with Fabien and Anya Queloz of Ellestudio at their comfortable studio and at some stately houses. Fabien is French Swiss and Anya is Russian. One of the most hospitable couples I’ve met, and a really top notch dynamic duo. These are some of Fabien’s photos from the studio, all taken on film camera. The picture in front of the stately home was a challenge because the place was more crowded than it looks, and I do avoid *actual* public flashing; if I want to make a political statement that’s something I can do on my own time ;-). I used the censored version of this pic because I think it has more comedy value.

(c) Fabien Queloz . Neuchatel, Switzerland . January 2013

(c) Fabien Queloz . Neuchatel, Switzerland . January 2013

(c) Fabien Queloz . Neuchatel, Switzerland . January 2013

(c) Fabien Queloz . Neuchatel, Switzerland . January 2013

Luzern – the outrageously pretty town which features in this video – is where I met Klaus P. Grabner. He picked me up in his eccentric yellow van and we drove to his beautifully quirky wooden house where I also met and conversed with his brilliant, glamorous French wife. Since Klaus’ English was about as good as my German, I had a chance to actually converse in half-German and realized that I really need to invest in some courses. Klaus makes incredible haunting landscape photos which I recommend seeing…

(c) Klaus P. Grabner . Luzern, Switzerland . January 2013

(c) Klaus P. Grabner . Luzern, Switzerland . January 2013

(c) Klaus P. Grabner . Luzern, Switzerland . January 2013

(c) Klaus P. Grabner . Luzern, Switzerland . January 2013

(c) Klaus P. Grabner . Luzern, Switzerland . January 2013

(c) Klaus P. Grabner . Luzern, Switzerland . January 2013

About Rebecca Tun

According to me, I like lists. View all posts by Rebecca Tun

Leave a Reply

